FAQ

How to use Resto.be
You can personalize your Resto.be experience by setting your home page to the province of your preference. So you'll immediately have acces to our top 10, promotions and our other sections. If you are searching in a certain city, we will set your home page to the corresponding province. You can change your home page whenever you want. Wiith a MyResto profile you can create and manage your lists (Favorites, Wish List, Been There ...), we are able to prefill your online booking form and you can manage your reservations
Your MyResto profile
With a MyResto profile you can create and manage your lists (favorites, Wish List, Been There ...), we are able to prefill your online booking form for you and you can manage your reservations. Connection and registration are made easy with our Facebook connect. At any time you can disconnect your Facebook acount from your MyResto account or desactivate your account.
Your reservation
With Resto.be you can book more than 2000 restaurants online using our Tablebooker reservation technology. This means that you can immediately see whether there are tables available and you also get instant email confirmation of your booking and optionally by text message. Calling or mailing the restaurant to book is no longer necessary. You can modify the reservation through the link in the confirmation email, add it to your calendar, invite friends and get the directions to the restaurant.
Reviews
Resto.be lists almost 400,000 reviews. As from November 2016 you can only write a review about a restaurant if you have booked online through our website or if you have booked the restaurant through it's website using Tablebooker technology. You will receive the day after your restaurant visit an email from us explaining how to write your review. Your review is always sent to the restaurant. Only if you agree on publication it is published on Resto.be. Resto.be publishes your reviews but you remain as the author responsible for it's content.
Resto Top 10
We want to be as objective and transparent as possible when creating a Top 10 per city. For the calculation of the Top 10, we consider 1: the number of visits on the page of the restaurant the last 30 days 2: the average note received by the restaurant and 3: the number of online reservations for the restaurant through the Table Booker reservation technology during the last 30 days. We give to each parameter equal importance.
Promotions
Every day restaurants are having promotions for our users: to fill last minute table or as additional advertising support. Promotions can only be booked online. Specific conditions and restrictions may apply.
Most booked
The section most booked restaurants is created by measuring how often the restaurant has been booked the last 30 days with our Tablebooker technology.
Label Platinum member
This label applies to restaurants that opted for the Platinum package on Resto.be. Whenever the restaurant meets your search criteria - it will published on top of the results page. The label itself does not say anyting about our / your appreciation of the restaurant.
I have a question (commercial, technical, general) for Resto.be , who can I contact?
At the top of the home page of Resto.be you’ll find the button "contact". Please select which department you would like to contact and send us your Email. We will contact you as soon as possible.
What means the date of a review?
The date states when the customer who wrote this review visited the restaurant. If this date is not known, it is "unknown".

FAQ

Comment utiliser Resto.be
Vous pouvez personnaliser votre expérience Resto.be en configurant votre page d'accueil comme la province de votre préférence . Ceci vous donnera tout de suite un aperçu sur le top 10, promotions et nos autres rubriques de cette province. Suite à vos recherches par ville ou code postal, votre home page sera automatiquement mis sur la province correspondante. A chaque instant vous pouvez modifier votre home page. Un profil MyResto vous permet de créer et gérer vos listes (favoris, Wish List, Déja visité ...), de pré-complétez le module de réservation du restaurant ainsi que de gérer vos réservations.
Votre profil MyResto
Avec votre profil MyResto vous pouvez gerer vos propres listes (favorites, les restaurants que vous avez visité, vos avis et wish list) et vos réservations. Votre compte Facebook facilitera une connection et enregistrement pratique. A chaque moment vous pouvez deconnecter votre compte MyResto de votre compte Facebook ou le désactiver.
Votre réservation
Grâce à la technologie de TableBooker, vous pouvez trouver des tables disponibles. Donc vous voyez immédiatement si vous pouvez faire une reservation et vous recevrez tout de suite la confirmation : les appels téléphoniques et les reservations par e-mail c’est fini …Un lien dans le mail de confirmation vous permet d'ajouter la réservation à votre agenda, de la modifier, d'inviter vos amis et de consultez l'itineraire. Vous recrevrez le lendemain de votre visite du restaurant un email pour donner votre avis.
Les avis
Il y a plus de 250.000 avis des utilisateurs sur Resto.be. A partir de Novembre 2016, vous pouvez uniquement écrire un avis sur un restaurant si vous avez réservé en ligne via notre site ou si vous avez réservé dans le site web du restaurant avec Tablebooker. Vous recrevrez le lendemain de votre visite du restaurant un email pour donner votre avis. Votre avis sera toujours envoyé au restaurant. Seulement si vous êtes d'accord avec une publication, l'avis sera publié sur Resto.be. Resto.be publie votre avis mais vous restez comme l'auteur responsable pour le contenu de votre avis.
le Resto Top 10
Nous créons le top 10 par ville avec un logique objective et transparante. Pour le calcul du Top 10, nous considérons d'abord le nombre de visites sur la page du restaurant les 30 derniers jours, 2: la note moyenne reçue par le restaurant et 3: le nombre de réservations en ligne pour le restaurant grâce à la technologie de réservation de Table Booker les 30 derniers jours. Nous donnons à chaque paramètre le même poids.
Les Promotions
Tous les jours il y a des restaurants qui font une promotion pour nos utilisateurs: pour compléter les dernières tables, pour promouvoir le restaurant. Vous pouvez ultiliser cette promotion uniquement si vous la réservez en ligne. Les conditions et les restrictions sont toujours clairement expliquées
Les plus réservés
Notre rubrique des restaurants les plus réservés est réalisé en mesurant le nombre des réservations en ligne du restaurant les derniers 30 jours via la technologie de Tablebooker.
Le label Membre Platine
Ce label est donné aux restaurants qui ont opté pour un formule partenaire Resto.be Platine. Avec ce formule ces restaurants seront affichés en haut de la page de résultats. Le label même ne dit donc rien au sujet de notre / votre appréciation du restaurant.